The following preferences can be changed on the Team > CVS > Watch/Edit preference page.
|Configure projects to use Watch/edit on checkout||Use this option to indicate that files checked out out from the repository should be made read-only.||Disabled|
|Enable temporary watches on edit||Use this option to receive a notification whenever a user starts to edit a file that you are currently editing.||Disabled|
|When read-only files are modified in an editor|| Use this option to configure what occurs when
a read-only file is modified in an open editor or by another tool. The options
||Send a cvs edit notification to the server in the background|
|Before a CVS edit notification is sent to the server||Use this option to configure what occurs when
a cvs edit notification needs to be send to the server.
The options are:
||Only prompt if there are other editors|
|Update edited files||Use this option to configure what occurs before
editing a file. The options are: