Saving a user defined perspective

If you have modified a perspective by adding, deleting, or moving (docking) views, you can save your changes for future use.

  1. Switch to the perspective that you want to save.
  2. Click command link Window > Perspective > Save Perspective As....
  3. Type a new name for the perspective into the Name field.
  4. Click OK.

The name of the new perspective is added to the Window > Perspective > Open Perspective menu.

Related concepts.
Perspectives
Views

Related tasks
Resetting perspectives
Deleting a user defined perspective
Opening views
Moving and docking views