Perspectives

On the command link General > Perspectives preference page, you can manage the various perspectives defined in the Workbench.  

Option

Description

Default

Open a new perspective

Use this option to set what happens when you open a new perspective. Do you want the perspective opened within the current Workbench window or opened in a new window?

In the same window

New project options

Use this option to specify the perspective behavior when a new project is created. You can set it to switch the current perspective to be the one associated with the project type and open the perspective in the same Workbench window as the current one, switch the perspective and open it in a new Workbench window, or not to switch perspectives at all.

Open perspective in the same window

Available Perspectives Options:

Option

Description

Default

Make Default

Sets the selected perspective as the default perspective.

Resource

Revert

Resets the definition of the selected perspective to the default configuration. This option is only applicable to built-in perspectives that have been overwritten using Window > Perspective > Save Perspective As...

n/a

Delete

Deletes the selected perspective. This option is only applicable to user-defined perspectives (built-in perspectives can not be deleted).

n/a

 

 Here is what the Perspectives preferences page looks like: 

Perspectives Preference Page

Related reference
Perspectives