Discarding a CVS repository location

Note: You cannot discard a location if you have projects in the Workbench that are shared with that location.

To discard a CVS repository location:

  1. Switch to the command link CVS Repository Exploring perspective or add the command link CVS Repositories view to the current perspective.
  2. In the CVS Repositories view, select the repository location that you want to delete from the Workbench.
  3. Select Discard Location from the pop-up menu or press the DELETE key. Press Yes when prompted.

Related concepts
Team programming with CVS
CVS Repositories

Related tasks
Creating a CVS repository location
Merging from a branch

Related references
CVS Repositories view