Changing the sharing of a project

If a project is shared with a CVS repository location, you can change the sharing information so it is shared with a different repository location. The new location must map to the same repository but can have a different connection method and/or user name.

To change the sharing of a project:

  1. In one of the navigation views, select the project whose sharing information is to be changed.
  2. Select Properties from the pop-up menu. The properties dialog will open.
  3. Select CVS to see the CVS properties page for the project.
  4. Click Change Sharing.... A repository selection dialog opens containing the compatible repository locations. (Note: You can change the sharing to a non-compatible repository location by unchecking the Show only compatible repository locations button.)
  5. Select the desired location and click OK to change the sharing for the project.

Related concepts
Team programming with CVS
CVS Repositories

Related tasks
Creating a CVS repository location
Changing the properties of a CVS Repository Location

Related references
CVS Repositories view